Please find below information in respect of changes to the Council’s Schools Admissions Policy and notification of the consultation period which is from 22nd October to 7th December 2018 for admissions to Primary Schools from September 2020. The list of schools with changes is set out below. This will not affect Adel St. John’s Primary.  

If the link in the information below does not work try pasting this in to your browser.

“Further to my email last week, today marks the launch of our consultation about changes to the Leeds City Council admissions policy which runs until 7 December 2018. The details of the consultation are being sent to a wide range of stakeholders including all schools and early years settings and we will be promoting via social media channels.

Community and Voluntary controlled schools with proposed newly defined catchment areas
Adel PS Chapel Allerton PS Lower Wortley PS Shire Oak C of E VC PS
Allerton C of E VC PS Cobden PS Mill Field PS Spring Bank PS
Alwoodley PS Fountain PS Moor Allerton Hall PS St Margaret’s C of E VC  PS
Ashfield PS Gledhow PS Moortown PS Talbot PS
Asquith PS Hawksworth Wood PS Morley Victoria PS Thorpe PS
Bankside PS Highfield PS Otley All Saints C of E PS Weetwood PS
Beecroft PS Hollybush PS Otley The Whartons PS West End PS
Bracken Edge PS Horsforth Featherbank PS Raynville PS Westgate PS
Burley St Matthias C of E VC PS Horsforth Newlaithes PS Robin Hood PS Wigton Moor PS

Please follow the link here to access the consultation document, proposed admissions policy, on-line survey and interactive map.”